Why Wait Until The New Year?

I started a blog two years ago dedicated to my fitness and health. The last time I wrote in it was in May. Here it is if you’d like to pay that old thing a visit: Losing Monica.

This post will be dedicated to starting fresh again on my journey to reach my desired weight and/or physique. I will be weighing myself tomorrow morning for the first time in months! I’m planning on logging my weight every two weeks and hopefully writing about my journey once again.

The plan: focus on losing body fat first by doing cardio training and watching what I eat. No fast food for sure. I’m not a big advocate for food elimination, but this one is a no brainer- there is no such thing as a healthy fast food place. Depending how I do the first month I will decide on continuing with the cardio and healthy eating or move on to weight training. Once in the weight training phase I will focus on toning my desired areas and the rest of my body. Focus areas: arms and legs.

*Starting tomorrow (12/30/13) I will begin a two week green smoothie (juicing when possible) cleanse. I already went grocery shopping and I am really excited to get started. Being on this road before I know that there will be challenges and road blocks but I also know how good it feels to be on the winning side.

So, like, wuh happan? There is no one to blame but myself in my falling out. I am not looking for perfection- I am merely trying to feel comfortable in my own body- and I have been there before; it doesn’t look like the airbrushed versions of fitness models. It doesn’t even look like the bathing suit selfies posted daily on social media. I am all about self-love, but like everyone else, I have my own version of self love and that’s working hard to get the results I want and I know when I reach those results when I feel good and happy with what I see in the mirror.

I’ll post back on this in two weeks after my second weigh-in.

Leave a Reply

