I Have A New Favorite Quote

To give anything less than your best, is to sacrifice the gift. – Steve Prefontaine

image

That’s my new one. Here are my original three:

Perseverance is falling 19 times and rising 20.

Happiness is not having what you want; it’s wanting what you have.

Nunca dejes de sonreír, ni siquiera cuando  estés trsite, porque nunca sabes quien se puede enamorar de tu sonrisa. -Gabriel Garcia Márquez

The last one translates to: “Never stop smiling, not even when you’re sad, because you never know who can be falling in love with your smile.”

Recently I’ve been influenced greatly by someone who’s becoming dear to my heart- professionally and perhaps personally. He’s full of great advice and showing great mentorship towards me. From the bottom of my heart, it’s greatly appreciated.

One thought on “I Have A New Favorite Quote

Leave a Reply

